UCSF Faculty Association


Welcome to the Homepage of the UCSF Faculty Association

This organization represents all faculty of the four schools at the University of California, San Francisco.

Mission of the UCSF Faculty Association:

  • To consult with the University Administration about changes in salary, benefits, and working conditions
  • To work with the Academic Senate and the University Administration to maintain the quality of health care and the academic mission at UCSF
  • To provide advocacy in state government on matters that affect the interests of UCSF faculty
  • To improve the economic status and general welfare of the faculty

We welcome your comments and questions. Our mailing address is 912 Cole Street #373, San Franscisco, CA 94117. You may contact us by by calling (415) 988-7088 or emailing us at ucsffa@comcast.net.

Executive Director: Rena Frantz ucsffa@comcast.net.

Board of Directors:

Ed Yelin, PhD, Chair (ed.yelin@ucsf.edu)
Mark Ryder, DMD, Vice Chair (mark.ryder@ucsf.edu)
Stanton Glantz, PhD, Secretary (glantz@medicine.ucsf.edu)
Laura Schmidt, PhD, (laura.schmidt@ucsf.edu)
Jeanette Brown, MD, (brownj@obgyn.ucsf.edu)
Stuart Gansky, DrPH (stuart.gansky@ucsf.edu)
Ruth Malone, PhD (ruth.malone@ucsf.edu)

Would you like to be a Board member? Please contact Ed Yelin, PhD, Chair.